The former St Andrews Hall is a beautiful historic building, bursting with character and charm which offers versatile living arrangements. The history of this building can been seen throughout, such as its curved apse at the southern end and beautiful ceiling roses which once lit the interior, the front of the building also bears the word "Weslyan" who were the original owners.
It is believed to have been built between 1806 and 1838 and has been used as a Sunday School, Primary & infants School, Chapel, shelter for evacuees and boatmen and a Badminton club. More recently the property was converted into 2 flats but is currently used as one residence but could easily be converted back into two properties if required (subject to any planning consents).
In its current layout the property comprises of an entrance Hall, two beautiful reception rooms at the front of the property, a kitchen/diner, a large bathroom and two further reception rooms/bedrooms. On the first floor there is a large lounge which boasts three windows and beautiful character features, a kitchen/utility room/studio, a double bedroom and a master bedroom with access to a roof area, with its own dressing room which was previously another double bedroom.
The home is based along a quiet street, just a short walk from the Town Centre, Seafront & Train Station which has high speed links to London.
This property really needs to be viewed to be appreciated and appointments can be arranged by calling Miles and Barr who are acting as Sole Agents.
|Living Room||8.15m x 3.00m (26'9 x 9'10)|
|Dining Room||7.11m x 2.72m (23'4 x 8'11)|
|Kitchen/Breakfast Room||5.18m x 2.72m (17'0 x 8'11)|
|Bedroom||4.04m x 3.05m (13'3 x 10'0)|
|Bedroom||4.62m x 3.91m (15'2 x 12'10)|
|L-Shaped Living Room||8.81m x 7.52m (28'11 x 24'8)|
|Family Room||4.32m x 3.91m (14'2 x 12'10)|
|Kitchen||4.22m x 3.61m (13'10 x 11'10)|
|Bedroom||7.72m x 4.45m (25'4 x 14'7)|